ShareGate Apricot facilitates the collaboration with your owners through your choice of email or Teams chatbot call-to-action notifications.
Notifications are sent as soon as possible. For instance, when a team entrusted by owners is found unused, or when an admin entrusts an unused group to owners.
The app notifies all the owners of a team or group; however, an owner will get only one notification per day even if they are the owner of several unused spaces.
For email notifications, you can set the name of the email sender in the settings, so the owner will know where the email is coming from, and that it is not spam. We do not email team or group members or guests.
Nothing happens to the team or group if an owner does not answer the email or chatbot.
If an owner does not respond to the first notification, a reminder is sent after 7 days.
It is possible to add specific users to a Do-not-disturb list to prevent them from being sent notifications.
To stop notifications from being sent to an entire team or group, you can deactivate the Entrusted to owners option.
Note: Notifications are not automatically enabled by ShareGate Apricot. You must activate the feature in the settings to enable them.