You receive this email when you are a team or group owner, and there are externally shared links that need to be reviewed.
This email is triggered when your IT Administrator had set up a policy for entrusted owners to review all externally shared links after a set amount of time.
When you verify external links and delete those that seem suspicious or are no longer needed, you are helping your enterprise avoid any risks related to data sharing.
When you begin a review, you can do the following:
- Delete any links you believe are no longer needed. Removing a link will not delete the file, it will only remove the access from the external parties. The file will remain intact.
- Once you removed the links, validate the review for a given team or group and continue to the next.
From the day you receive the first notification, you will have 14 days to perform the review, and will be notified 7 days from the day you receive the reminder if you have not completed the review of all your teams and groups.
For more information, see Performing an external sharing review.