You receive this email when you are a group owner, and there are externally shared links within your group which need to be reviewed.
This email is triggered when your IT Administrator had set up a policy for entrusted group owners to review all externally shared links after a set amount of time.
When you verify external links and delete those that seem suspicious or are not longer needed, you are helping your enterprise avoid any risks related data sharing.
When you begin a review, you can do the following:
- Delete any links you believe is no longer needed. Removing a link will not delete the file, it will only remove the access from the external parties. The file will remain intact.
- Once you removed the links, validate the review for a given group and continue to the next group.
From the day you receive the first notification you will have 14 days to perform the review, and will be notified 7 days from the day you receive the reminder if you have not completed the review of all your groups.