As a team or group owner, you receive a Teams chatbot notification when you create a new team or group.
This notification is triggered because your IT admin has set sensitivity and purpose tags for Microsoft 365 governance. Purpose tags help to categorize the business purpose of a team or group, while sensitivity tags allow for custom security settings on teams and groups.
- You receive a Teams chatbot notification that lists the team or group which requires your attention.
- The notification includes the following information:
- The name of the team or group.
- A set of purpose tag options.
- Select the purpose tag you would like to assign to your team or group
- If your IT admin has also set sensitivity tags for your Microsoft 365 environment:
- The Teams chatbot will prompt you with a set of sensitivity tag options.
- Select the sensitivity tag you would like to assign to your team or group.
- You will receive a confirmation that the action was successful.
Your IT admin will receive notice that you have completed the task.
You have 14 days from the day the first notification is sent to answer the chatbot. The first notification is sent the day you create your team or group, followed by a reminder email 7 days later if the categorization is not complete.
Categorization exists on a first-come, first-served basis. If an owner reviews a team or group, other owners of this team or group will see that action has been taken. You can contact your IT team if you think there was a mistake.