As a team or group owner, you receive an email or Teams chatbot notification when no user activity is detected in your team or group for a set amount of time.
This notification is triggered because your IT admin has set a threshold for team or group inactivity using ShareGate Apricot's inactivity detection policy.
For more information, see Why am I receiving a team or group inactivity detection notification from ShareGate Apricot?
- You receive an email or Teams chatbot notification that lists the team or group which requires your attention.
Note: The default email sender is firstname.lastname@example.org, but your admin has the option to set a custom email address.
Email and Teams chatbot notification examples:
- The notification includes the following information:
- The number of days the team or group has been inactive, relative to the inactivity detection policy.
- A choice to archive, keep, or delete the team or group.
- Select the action you wish to take for the team or group.
- Keep the team or group if you think its content is still relevant.
- Delete the team or group if you think the team or group and its contents are no longer needed.
- Archive the team or group if you think there is no more need for it. Your IT admin will be able to retrieve the files and folders at a later date.
Note: The option to Archive your inactive team or group will only appear if your admin has set up a storage account. If they have not yet set up storage, your options will be Keep or Delete.
You will receive a confirmation that the action was successful and your IT admin will receive notice that you have completed the task.
You have 14 days from the day the first notification is sent to take action on team or group inactivity. The first notification is sent at the start of the policy cycle, followed by a reminder email 7 days later if no action is taken.
Note: For security purposes, the email links expire 7 days after being sent.
The review exists on a first-come, first-served basis. If an owner reviews a team or group, other owners of this team or group will see that action has been taken. Please contact your IT team if you think you or another owner made a mistake in the review process.