ShareGate Apricot helps you to collaborate with your team and group owners. Set your external sharing policy and your owners can delete links to files that should no longer be shared externally, through email notifications.
Tip: For information on how the notification will look to your owners, see Taking action on external sharing.
Notifications are not automatically enabled by ShareGate Apricot. You must activate the feature in the settings to enable them.
Owners must be entrusted for this policy to take effect. Notifications are only sent to entrusted owners.
Notifications are sent according to your policy schedule. After a set number of days, the app sends an email to entrusted owners to perform their external sharing review.
The app notifies all the owners of a team or group; however, an owner will get only one notification per day even if they are the owner of several teams or groups.
For email notifications, you can set the name of the email sender in the settings, so the owner will know where the email is coming from, and that it is not spam.
We do not email team or group members or guests.
In the case that an owner does not answer, the shared links remain in your environment until the next scheduled policy.
An owner has 14 days total to respond to the notification. If an owner does not respond to the first notification, a reminder is sent after 7 days. For security, there is an expiration of 7 days for external sharing notifications.
It is possible to add specific users to a Do-not-disturb list to prevent them from being sent notifications.
To stop notifications from being sent to an entire team or group, you can deactivate the Entrusted to owners option.