Set your External sharing review policy so team and group owners can remove unnecessary guests and delete links to content that should no longer be shared externally, through automatic email notifications.
Tip: For information on how the notification will look to your owners, see Take action on external sharing.
By default, policies and their automated notifications are set to off. You must activate the external sharing review feature(s) from Settings - Policies or Settings - Categorization to enable the notifications.
Notifications are sent according to your default policy and custom review cycles. The app automatically sends an external sharing review email to owners based on the start date and review recurrence you have set.
The default email sender is email@example.com. You can Set email sender in the general Settings, so the owners will know who the email is coming from, and that it is not spam. The email sender account name will appear in the email body of the notification.
We do not email team or group members or guests.
An owner has 14 days total to respond to the notification. If an owner does not respond to the first notification, a reminder is sent after 7 days. For security, there is an expiration of 7 days for external sharing notifications.
In the case that an owner does not answer, the shared links and guests remain in your environment until you manually take action or until the next scheduled review.
You can monitor the status of your reviews from the Dashboard, Manage page, and through status emails. For more information, see Monitor your external sharing reviews.
Do not disturb list
It is possible to add specific users to a Do not disturb list to prevent them from being sent notifications.